NCAA Runner-Up - 1998

NCAA Champions - 1944

NIT Champions - 1947

AAU National Champions - 1916

One of the Nation’s Top Programs

Top 25 in most wins (1,835)

Top 25 in all-time winning percentage (.644)

Head coach Rick Majerus and All-America point guard Andre Miller led Utah to the 1998 NCAA title game.

NCAA Tournament History

The 1943-44 Utes won the NCAA Championship, the first of two national titles in four seasons.

One of seven teams to have reached the NCAA Sweet 16 every decade since the 1950s (joining Kentucky, Kansas, Indiana, North Carolina, Louisville and Syracuse).

29 appearances rank 22nd most in tournament history

Round of 32 – 22 times

Elite Eight – 6 times

Final Four – 4 times

32 Conference Championships

5th most in NCAA Division I

All-American Keith Van Horn led Utah to three WAC titles in the mid-1990s.

Runnin' Ute Honors

1 Consensus National Player of the Year

2 National Players of the Year

7 Wooden Award top 10 finalists

2 NABC Big Man of the Year Award winners

1 Bob Cousy Award winner

1 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar winner

19 All-Americans

7 Academic All-America citations

37 NBA Draft picks

3 Olympians

6 USA Basketball team members

Jakob Poeltl won the 2015-16 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award as the nation’s best center. Delon Wright won the 2014-15 Bob Cousy Award as the nation’s best point guard.

12 NBA Draft First Round Picks All-time

Two No. 1 overall picks Andrew Bogut (2005) and Billy McGill (1962)

Eight Top 10 picks

Utah was the only school in the Pac-12 to have produced a first round NBA Draft pick three consecutive years from 2015-17.

10 NBA Draft Picks Since 1993

Delon Wright (No. 20 in 2015), Jakob Poeltl (No. 9 in 2016) and Kyle Kuzma (No. 27 in 2017) went in the first round in successive years.

Five lottery selections, all coming since 1997.

Three Consensus All-Americans Since 1995

Andrew Bogut – 2005

Andre Miller – 1999

Keith Van Horn – 1997

Andrew Bogut was the Consensus National Player of the Year in 2004-05.

Three Academic All-Americans Since 1995

Michael Doleac – 1998 (1st Team)

Drew Hansen – 1998 (3rd Team)

Hanno Möttölä – 1999 (2nd Team), 2000 (3rd Team)

Utah became the first Final Four team with two Academic All-Americans in its starting lineup in 1998 with Drew Hansen (left) and Michael Doleac (right). Hanno Möttölä (center) played off the bench in ’98 and earned Academic All-America honors the next two years.